It's Saturday 6:59 PMThe Library is currently closed
Catalog | Hours | Get a Card | Suggestion Form | Donate | Account | Contact
It's Saturday 6:59 PMThe Library is currently closed

Literature

Databases

Bloom’s Literature
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, influential movements, and events in world literature. Use your Montclair Public Library card to access remotely.

Explora Public Libraries
Designed for teens and adults, this resource offers an extensive collection of full-text articles from leading magazines and reference books on a wide variety of topics. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Gale Literature Resource Center
Provides access to a wide variety of literary resources, including author biographies, interviews, images, as well as full-text articles, essays, reviews, poems, short stories, plays, and more. Use any Bergen County Cooperative Library System (BCCLS) card to access.

Literary Reference Center
“Literary Reference Center” (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database that provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. LRC is a comprehensive database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

NoveList
NoveList is a readers’ advisory tool that allows you to search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction and readable nonfiction titles and retrieve author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides, and more. All of this rich editorial content is crafted by librarians and reading authorities who are experts in the field. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

NoveList K-8
School media specialists, teachers, and parents interested in helping kids locate age-appropriate books in the library will appreciate the features and depth of content contained within NoveList K-8. Designed especially for elementary and middle school students, NoveList K-8 is an online database with fiction and nonfiction titles chosen specifically to support the school curriculum as well as the pleasure reading needs of students. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Pressbooks
Pressbooks is an easy-to-use online tool that allows you to create professional quality versions of your book in ePUB, MOBI, PDF and more! For assistance in using the platform, check out this video and print guideUse your Montclair Public Library card to access remotely or set up your account within Montclair with location services enabled on your device.

Let’s Connect

The Library will be closed on Monday, January 18 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.