It's Monday 11:10 AMThe Main Library is currently open
Catalog | Hours | Get a Card | Suggestion Form | eNewsletters | Account | Contact
It's Monday 11:10 AMThe Main Library is currently open

Health and Science

Databases

Explora Public Libraries
Designed for teens and adults, this resource offers an extensive collection of full-text articles from leading magazines and reference books on a wide variety of topics. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.
.

Health Source: Academic/Nursing Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. Use your Montclair Public Library card to access remotely.

Health Source: Consumer Edition
This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets. Use your Montclair Public Library card to access remotely.

GreenFILE
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Contains a collection of scholarly, government, and general interest titles which cover subjects like global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Science Online
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. Also includes a Curriculum Tools section for students containing guides on how to approach research papers and science fair projects, in addition to a section for educators on how to conduct classroom science experiments. Use your Montclair Public Library card to access remotely.

Let’s Connect

The website may be intermittently unavailable on July 23 between 7-10 a.m. due to maintenance.