It's Saturday 7:38 PMThe Library is currently closed
Catalog | Hours | Get a Card | Suggestion Form | Donate | Account | Contact
It's Saturday 7:38 PMThe Library is currently closed

General Studies

Databases

Academic Search Premier
This resource contains indexing for 8,025 publications, with full-text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains unmatched full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, theology, etc. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Provides access to a wide selection of full-text scholarly, reference, and professional eBooks that cover topics including the social sciences, humanities, science, and more. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Explora Public Libraries
Designed for teens and adults, this resource offers an extensive collection of full-text articles from leading magazines and reference books on a wide variety of topics. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Gale Biography in Context
This resource offers a comprehensive collection of biographies on more than 525,000 people from around the world, throughout history, and across all subjects. It includes audiovisual materials and over 2.5 million full-text articles. Click here for a guide to getting started. Use your Montclair Public Library card or any Bergen County Cooperative Library System (BCCLS) card to access.

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals, plus books, research reports, and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

MasterFILE Elite
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full-text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Non-English Databases
Several databases that provide access to a wide variety of information including news, health, business, and more, written in Spanish, French, and German.

OpenDissertations
Contains records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Let’s Connect

The Library will be closed on Monday, January 18 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.