It's Saturday 6:17 PMThe Library is currently closed
Catalog | Hours | Get a Card | Suggestion Form | Donate | Account | Contact
It's Saturday 6:17 PMThe Library is currently closed

Career, Test and College Preparation

Databases

Driving-Tests.org
Includes free practice tests written specifically based on the New Jersey DMV materials as well as access to the “NJ Driver’s Handbook,” “NJ Moto Handbook,” and “NJ CDL Handbook.” No library card needed.

Explora Public Libraries
Designed for teens and adults, this resource offers an extensive collection of full-text articles from leading magazines and reference books on a wide variety of topics. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center
The Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center provides valuable information on industries, job search skills, school selection guidance for high school students, as well as information on scholarships, internships, apprenticeships, and grants. Click here for a guide to get started. Use your Montclair Public Library card to access remotely.

Job and Career Accelerator
Create resumes and cover letters, learn interviewing techniques, and prepare for related exams. Access millions of job listings. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Learning Express
Learning Express is an acclaimed provider of online platforms for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, and career-oriented digital content. It features resources for elementary through high school students, plus college and professional career preparation levels. Learning Express also allows users to focus on their job search skills and build their resumes within the Job & Career Accelerator module, in addition to computer and Internet basics and popular software proficiencies. Use your Montclair Public Library card to access remotely.

Lynda.com
Learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Use your Montclair Public Library card to access remotely.

Reference Solutions (***formerly known as Reference USA***)
Use with library card
The No. 1 source of information on businesses and people for researchers, students, job seekers, business owners, and government agencies. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Tutor.com
Tutor.com is an online tutoring company that provides tutoring, homework help, test preparation and career resources to students and adults in an online platform, through both live sessions (every day from 3 p.m. to 11 p.m.) and on-demand materials made accessible 24/7. Subjects include English, science, math, social studies, and grammar, in addition to career services such as resume review, job searching, and interview preparation. Tutor.com is also a powerful test preparation platform, offering help with a variety of exams ranging from the SAT to Citizenship. Click here for a guide to get started. Use your Montclair Public Library card to access remotely.

Let’s Connect

The Library will be closed on Monday, January 18 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.