It's Saturday 7:48 PMThe Library is currently closed
Catalog | Hours | Get a Card | Suggestion Form | Donate | Account | Contact
It's Saturday 7:48 PMThe Library is currently closed

Business and Consumer Information

Databases

Business Source Elite
Provides full-text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full-text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The rich collection of titles in “Business Source Elite” provides information dating back to 1985. Updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Consumer Reports
Consumer Reports (CR) is an expert, independent, nonprofit organization whose mission is to work for a fair, just, and safe marketplace for all consumers and to empower consumers to protect themselves. The organization was founded in 1936 when advertising first flooded the mass media. Consumers lacked a reliable source of information they could depend on to help them distinguish hype from fact and good products from bad ones. Since then, CR has filled that vacuum with a broad range of consumer information. To maintain its independence and impartiality, CR accepts no outside advertising and no free samples and employs several hundred mystery shoppers and technical experts to buy and test the products it evaluates. Use your Montclair Public Library card to access remotely.

Legal Information Reference Center
Providing exclusive online full-text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, “Legal Information Reference Center” contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Reference Solutions (***formerly known as Reference USA***)
Use with library card
The No. 1 source of information on businesses and people for researchers, students, job seekers, business owners, and government agencies. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated bi-weekly. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Small Business Reference Center
This database offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Use any NJ library card to access remotely.

Let’s Connect

The Library will be closed on Monday, January 18 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.